Cuisine at home Forums
OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - Printable Version

+- Cuisine at home Forums (https://forums.cuisineathome.com)
+-- Thread: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? (/showthread.php?tid=36274)

OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - Mare749 - 07-31-2007

Got the Brinkmann smoker from Lowes on Sunday. Put pork chops on it because it was the only thing I had that could be thawed out quickly. They were good, but a little dry. Forgot to brine and that probably would have helped some.

Does anybody have any favorite recipes to share since I'm new at this?

Maryann

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - DFen911 - 07-31-2007

Beef Brisket!

Here's a site for smoker recipes -

http://www.smoker-cooking.com/smokedbrisketrecipes.html

And I want pictures!

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - Mare749 - 07-31-2007

Thanks Denise, I was thinking that might be good to start with. What's new and exciting in your world these days???
Are you doing lots of personal cheffing?

Maryann

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - bjcotton - 07-31-2007

Yeah Denise, where ya bean? Whacha bean doing? Howya?

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - labradors - 07-31-2007

Not familiar with that smoker, but if it's one that you can leave smoking for 12 or 24 hours, get a big batch of red jalapeƱo peppers and make your own chipotles!

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - Mare749 - 07-31-2007

labradors, what a great idea! Thanks!

Maryann

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - carolekv - 08-02-2007

We used to always make our Thanksgiving turkey on a smoker, but now have a rotisserie which competes with that plan. Turkey or chicken, that has been brined, is amazing on a smoker - your neighbors will show up for dinner though, I warn you!

Re: OK, bought my smoker....what should I cook? - Mare749 - 08-02-2007