Cuisine at home Forums
HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? - Printable Version

+- Cuisine at home Forums (https://forums.cuisineathome.com)
+-- Thread: HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? (/showthread.php?tid=58463)

HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? - Rotts - 06-10-2008

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so thanks for bearing with me...I took a copy of my lemon jelly roll recipe with me that I've always wanted to make...(June 2005) and I only have pages 47/48 and 49 and I've already started mixing and dicing!!!...can anyone help me out with page 50? I'm not sure what to do after I've simmered my syrup, diced strawberries and bloomed gelatin...!! I can't believe I left the rest of this recipe home. thank you if anyone can help!
Laura

Re: HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? - Gourmet_Mom - 06-10-2008

Welcome Rotts! I hope you will join us often when you get past your crisis and get home from vacation(?). This is a very fun, helpful group. Hang in there, somebody with member's plus will be along shortly.

Re: HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? - Rotts - 06-10-2008

Hi Daphne, thanks so much, yes I am on vacation! I love this magazine, I love baking and I've just recently started my hand at cooking...the "wellness" of meats, chickens, etc always intimidates me a little as no matter what kind of meat I cook it never seems to be tender... thanks again, I look forward to doing a little more baking and cooking now that I've cut back my hours to about 40/45 a week!!
Laura

Re: HELP!! lemon jelly roll page 50 anyone? - cjs - 06-10-2008

Hi there - sorry it took so long, just checking in. Here you go.

Lemon Jelly Roll with Strawberries and Cream
(Cuisine at home, June 2005, Issue 51, p. 49)

Makes: One 16" Long Cake Total Time: About 1 1/2 Hours + Chilling Rating: Intermediate

For the Cake—
Combine:
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup sugar
1/2 t. baking powder
1/4 t. table salt

Blend; Whisk Dry Ingredients into:
4 egg yolks
1/2 cup vegetable oil