Lasagna Bolognese questions
  Re: (...)
Hello, I'm new to this board and have been interested in subscribing to the magazine. Yesterday I found the Lasagna Bolognese on the site and made it last night. I found the recipe to be very poorly written without adequate layering instructions (photo looks like a lot more layers than what seems to be in directions) and I can't find any oven temperature listed.

My question is whether or not this is a fluke or if many of the recipes in Cuisine At Home are this vague?

Other than that, I must say the lasagna was absolutely delicious. I ended up making three layers with the pasta, ricotta and parm on top. Covered it with foil and baked at 375 for half an hour and finished up uncovered.

The recipe is here. http://www.cuisineathome.com/main/recipe...asagna.php Has anyone else made it?
  Re: Lasagna Bolognese questions by Sarash (Hello, I'm new to th...)
Welcome Sarash! I have not made that particular lasagna recipe so I will not comment on it. I am a suscriber to the magazine and have never found the recipes to be vague, in fact the opposite. The recipes are written differently from what I was used to but it did not take me long to adapt. I find the instructions and photos quite helpful, in fact my cooking has become far more adventurous because of Cuisine at Home. The forum members here are invaluable to me. I have learned more in the past year and a half from this forum than in my 20 years of previous cooking. And there is more than recipes.... great friendships have developed. I have also purchased past volumes and most every cook book available from C@H, that is how much I love it. You may want to send for the introductory magazine, or purchase one at the store as a trial. Besides great ideas and fabulous recipes, there are NO ads! I hope you join us often. We are a fun group, if I may say so myself.
Theresa

Everything tastes better Alfresco!
  Re: Re: Lasagna Bolognese questions by chef_Tab (Welcome Sarash! I ha...)