How to save the e-recies
  Re: (...)
I am new to this forum so excuse me please. I am sure this questioned has been answered before, but I would like to know how to save the e-recipes for future use.
  Re: How to save the e-recies by TheMom (I am new to this for...)
I don't remember if this has been asked and/or answered before, but when I want to store them, I save to MasterCook - do you have this program?

And, welcome to the C@H forum - nice to see another new member.
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by cjs (I don't remember if ...)
Yes I do have MasterCook and I have not used it like I should. I am trying to figure out how to save/back up MC to my external drive.

Do you have to copy and use the import assistant?

Please tell me how you save to MC. Thank you for the welcome
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by TheMom (Yes I do have Master...)
Welcome to the forum TheMom! We are always happy to have new members join in.

On my version of MC, I am no longer able to use the import assistant like I used. Don't know why. So, I just copy and paste now or manually type it in. Someone else might be able to help you with the import assistant.
Maryann

"Drink your tea slowly and reverently..."
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by Mare749 (Welcome to the forum...)
I use the import assistant, but I want CJS to tell my how he copies his e-recipes to MC. Do you save the e-recipes Mare749?
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by TheMom (I use the import ass...)
I use the web import tool and save the recipes to MC.
Erin
Mom to three wonderful 7th graders!
The time is flying by.
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by esgunn (I use the web import...)
I use the RSS feed to save them.
  Re: Re: How to save the e-recies by HomeCulinarian (I use the RSS feed t...)
First of all, I'm not a 'he' - I'm woman!