Spiced Pumpkin Tart
  Re: (...)
Hello, I am new to this site & am hoping to get some feedback on the Spiced Pumpkin Tart from the Cuisine Holiday Menus magazine from this year. Last year my hubby & I had a pumpkin tart from a fine restuarant & it was a mini one, not like the size of a pie, like the recipe in the Cuisine mag. I've been looking for a recipe ever since & finally came across this one. I need to follow baking directions to the letter. So, my question for those experts out there, how would this tart translate from a "pie-size" to mini tarts? Would I need to adjust the temperature, bake time, etc? Any suggestions here would be greatly appreciated. Hopefully, someone will know this recipe. The mag is a special edition with Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year's recipes. Thanks again.
  Re: Spiced Pumpkin Tart by luv2eat (Hello, I am new to t...)
Welcome to the forum, luv2eat - love to see new folks in the neighborhood.

I don't find the recipe you mention in the one Holiday book I have, but no problem with making tartlets from a pie recipe.

The way we love pumpkin pie, I've never made the tartlets, but I'm sure someone will be along with some tips for you. I would say fill and bake them at a lower temperature, 375°F. for approximately 20 minutes or until the center of the pie is set and the crust is golden.

When you think the tartlets are done, stick the point of a knife in the center of one and if it comes out clean, the filling is set.
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Spiced Pumpkin Tart by cjs (Welcome to the forum...)
Welcome to the forum luv2eat! Glad you could join us. Stick around and you will have a great time and get lots of new recipes to try. Hope you come back and tell us how the tarts turn out.
Maryann

"Drink your tea slowly and reverently..."
  Re: Re: Spiced Pumpkin Tart by Mare749 (Welcome to the forum...)
Ditto what Maryann said. Welcome.