Broken Foot
  Re: (...)
Well for those not on FB my wonderful luck continues. Stepped into trench, fell, hyper extended a tendon which in turn pulled back on a bone in my foot and snapped it.

Can't even remotely get the darn pressure boot on because my foot can't lay in a flat position like when you stand. And I have never used crutches before so very wobbly. Seems when I fell I also injured my left shoulder, which crutches seem to hurt even more.

So it looks like it'll be a week before I can out any pressure on it. Poor Derek is worried cause he can't cook and doesn't know what to make for dinners

Sleeping is going to be interesting as blankets put pressure on it and that is no bueno.

I will once again be grateful for the small things, I didn't fall into the blackberries and their thorns, or down into the creek. But geez!
  Re: Broken Foot by DFen911 (Well for those not o...)
Honestly, Denise! Your luck has GOT to turn soon! This is bordering on ridiculous! Be well, my friend. Rest and take care of that foot. Derek will figure it out. Just come up some meals that don't challenge him too much. You're an excellent chef! I know you can talk him through it!
Daphne
Keep your mind wide open.
  Re: Re: Broken Foot by Gourmet_Mom (Honestly, Denise! Y...)
Arrrrgh! That's terrible! Rest up. Hope it heals well and quickly.
If blueberry muffins have blueberries in them, what do vegan muffins have?
  Re: Re: Broken Foot by labradors (Arrrrgh! That's ter...)

Oh that just awful - Make sure you stay off it.

Do you want Nurse Jean, Sharon and me to come to Oregon and help?

If Terry can learn to cook I am sure Derek will all Be strong !!!!

Marye
Everything will be all right in the end. So if it is not right, then it's not yet the end.
  Re: Re: Broken Foot by mjkcooking ([br][br]Oh that just...)