Glazed Pork Roast
  Re: (...)
I am new to this forum so do not know if this has been discussed yet. Has anyone made the Glazed Pork Roast shown in the October 2006 issue? Thinking of making this for Christmas eve and would love to hear from someone who has made this already. Thanks...
  Re: Glazed Pork Roast by emmasmimi (I am new to this for...)
Emma,

First of all, welcome! I know you'll enjoy it here.

I haven't tried that yet, so I can't help you out, but it sure sounds good! Someone who has will come along shortly, I'm sure.

PJ
PJ
  Re: Glazed Pork Roast by emmasmimi (I am new to this for...)
Welcome Emma!! No, I haven't tried it yet either, but it sure looks good!
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Glazed Pork Roast by cjs (Welcome Emma!! No, I...)
Welcome Emma! We are really enjoying the site and hope you will, too.
Jan

Please spay and neuter your pets.
  Re: Re: Glazed Pork Roast by Half_Baked (Welcome Emma! We ar...)
Welcome Emma. I did a pork loin roast using that sauce and it was delicious. Our butcher shop in the area closed so I couldn't get it with the ribs attached. I brined the loin to insure it would stay moist and it did. I will definitely do this again. Instead of bringing the meat to an internal temp of 145°, I brought it up to 150° for my BIL. I did not do the Sage Dressing Muffins, nor the Apple Salsa Topping, so I cannot comment on those.
Don't wait too long to tell someone you love them.

Billy
  Re: Re: Glazed Pork Roast by bjcotton (Welcome Emma. I did...)
Thank you for letting me know that the sauce was good - was not too sure about molasses... Will make the Sage Dressing Muffins to go with pork when I do make it.. Will also try to make the pork loin with ribs - will look fancy for Christmas eve........
Thanks again and hello to everyone..........
  Re: Re: Glazed Pork Roast by emmasmimi (Thank you for lettin...)