Knock..knock..newbie here!
  Re: (...)
Hello everyone! The last hour or so reading some posts here, I have seen that this is a terrific food board with the MOST wonderful people! I see no negativity or dissention in the ranks, just lots of respect and friendship. I promise not to do anything to disturb such peace, this is an oasis!
Hi Jan, Dale, Jean, Lorraine, and Billy. These are people I already know and love and ..Im another Kiwi!
I very much look forward to getting to know all the other members here ASAP.
Im off to copy some wonderful recipes Ive seen posted and to continue reading some very interesting threads.
Its nice to be here.

Lyn
  Re: Knock..knock..newbie here! by Lyndee (Hello everyone! The ...)
Welcome Lyndee!

You're right, this is a great board. I've stop posting on some other boards, (not cooking related) and stopped paying the membership fees for the very reasons you mentioned.

I've found there are no cliques here, lots of good advice and a lot of kidding around. And isn't that why we are here- to get advice, share knowledge and have fun?

Enjoy, make sure you have plenty of ink in the printer for all these great recipes, and check out Denise's, Billy's and Jean's Blogs, if you haven't already.

PJ
PJ
Hi Lyndee! Welcome to the boards You'll find great friends, terrific recipes and you'll stay for the Jello Shooters.

Glad to have you here!
  Re: Re: Knock..knock..newbie here! by DFen911 (Hi Lyndee! Welcome t...)
Hi Lyndee and welcome! You are so right, this is a very fun forum with nice people who are all so willing to offer helpful advice, recipes, and friendship. I just joined in recently myself and look forward to checking the forum every day, even if it's only for a few minutes. Hope you join us often. Great jello shooters!

Maryann
Maryann

"Drink your tea slowly and reverently..."
  Re: Re: Knock..knock..newbie here! by pjcooks (Welcome Lyndee![br][...)