Goat Cheese-Stuffed Turkey Burgers recipe
  Re: (...)
I've been making these for years, from a 1996 Bon Appetit recipe. Since many of us will be doing some grilling this weekend, I thought I'd pass this recipe along:

GOAT CHEESE-STUFFED TURKEY BURGERS WITH ROASTED RED PEPPER RELISH

The goat cheese and relish keep these burgers especially moist. For a nice variation, omit the goat cheese, and top the turkey burgers with sliced Havarti or Monterey Jack cheese during the last few minutes of cooking. Set out bowls of pickles and olives, and pour chilled Chardonnay throughout the meal.

1 1/2 pounds lean ground turkey
6 tablespoons fresh breadcrumbs
3 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
2 teaspoons grated lemon peel
2 teaspoons dried thyme
1 1/8 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
6 tablespoons soft fresh goat cheese (such as Montrachet)

6 whole wheat, hamburger buns

3 tablespoons olive oil
4 7-ounce jars roasted sweet red peppers, rinsed, drained, patted dry, chopped
1 1/2 cups chopped onions
3 teaspoons finely chopped garlic

4 1/2 tablespoons cider vinegar
3 tablespoons sugar
1/4 teaspoon dry mustard
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper

For Burgers:
Combine turkey, breadcrumbs, lemon juice, lemon peel, thyme, salt and pepper in large bowl. Mix well. Divide turkey mixture into 6 equal portions. Form 1 portion into two 4-inch diameter patties. Place 1 tablespoon goat cheese atop 1 turkey patty; place second patty atop cheese. Seal patties at edges to enclose cheese. Repeat with remaining 5 portions. (Can be prepared 4 hours ahead. Cover and refrigerate.)

Prepare barbecue (medium-high heat). Grill burgers until cooked through, about 5 minutes per side. Grill hamburger buns, cut side down, until lightly toasted, about 1 minute. Place turkey burgers on bottom half of buns. Top burgers with Roasted Red Pepper Relish, then bun tops and serve.

For Relish: