Cheese Blintzes
  Re: (...)
Anyone have a really good recipe for filling for cheese blintzes? I love these, and it's my favorite breakfast with blueberry or strawberry compote and sour cream.

They used to sell some cheese filled crepes at Sam's Club under the Member's Mark brand. These were perfect, but they don't sell them anymore, they has a hint of orange in them. So good, but they discontinued the product, and so now I have to hand roll my own, but I have had a hard time finding a filling that doesn't have too much cottage cheese or isn't too runny. I don't know if I prefer cottage cheese or ricotta in them, but let me know if you think you have a recipe that fits the bill.
~Heidi, SAHM, self-taught chef and born foodie
my blog - http://thelifeofadoctorswife.blogspot.com
  Re: Cheese Blintzes by Vanquisher (Anyone have a really...)
Wow, years ago when crepe pans were all the rage, I made blintzes all the time. But, I sure don't remember the fillings I used. I loved them. Hope you get some good ideas - my old crepe pan is around here somewhere......
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Cheese Blintzes by cjs (Wow, years ago when ...)
Okay, here's a stupid question. What's the diff between Blintzes and Crepes? One's dessert as opposed to breakfast???

Barbara
When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Then find someone whose life has given them vodka.
  Re: Re: Cheese Blintzes by BarbaraS (Okay, here's a stupi...)
Found this a la google:

What’s the difference between a crepe and a blintz?

For most of us, nothing. Blintzes have a Russian derivation and were originally leavened with yeast. Crêpes are French. Both are thin and pancake-like. Usually, they are egg-rich and often sweetened but there are thousands of variations. They are used to make both desserts and main dishes. Blintzes are often refried after filling and folding.