Monday's Dinner, May 3rd?
  Re: (...)
What's on everyone's menu??

I'm checking my crab dishes to see how to use up what we have.
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Monday's Dinner, May 3rd? by cjs (What's on everyone's...)
Doing my birthday dinner tonight.
~Heidi, SAHM, self-taught chef and born foodie
my blog - http://thelifeofadoctorswife.blogspot.com
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, May 3rd? by Vanquisher (Doing my birthday di...)
I have some pork chops, and I think we are having these:

http://randomanderson.blogspot.com/2009/...chops.html

with probbly greenbeans and corn on the cobs (frzn)
Cis
Empress for Life
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, May 3rd? by farnfam (I have some pork cho...)
Well, I'm having another kind of tasting dinner - need to make an avocado/grapefruit salad for a recipe review (another forum ) and need to use the crab. So, we'll have the salad with a crab salad used in lettuce as wraps.

AND that will really clean out the refrigerator.

By the by, had some other goodies to use up and made an interesting side dish. I combined cooked mashed russets, sweet potatoes, mashed caulflower and since this is for my aunt who has trouble eating too much texture, but needs some, I grated another 2 potatoes; tossed with olive oil and s&p and roasted till just browning. The whole combination was really quite nice. Will probably do this again.
Retired and having fun writing cookbooks, tasting wine and sharing recipes with all my friends.
www.achefsjourney.com
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, May 3rd? by cjs (Well, I'm having ano...)
We had the Mongolian Barbecue posted here. I had the sauce and the steak in the freezer, so tossing together the stir-fry was super easy. I've started adding a thinly sliced red bell pepper and more snow peas so that I can consider it a one-dish dinner with only minimal guilt.
  Re: Re: Monday's Dinner, May 3rd? by karyn (We had the Mongolian...)